Who's Who

Ratton School benefits from dynamic, energetic and dedicated teaching staff. Each one a specialist in their subject and committed to the school virtues. Staff can be emailed by clicking on their name below.

 

HEADS OF COMMUNITY

The following Heads of Community ensure the ethos of their community and good student progress. They have a direct responsibility for your child’s academic progress and can be contacted if you do not think it is appropriate for your child’s form tutor to deal with your concerns -

Adelphi

 

Mrs Scott-Smith

cscottsmith@ratton.co.uk

Apollo

 

Mr Kingham

gkingham@ratton.co.uk

Globe

 

Mrs Grover

ngrover@ratton.co.uk

Lyceum

 

Mrs Upton

jupton@ratton.co.uk

Lyric

 

Mr Morris

nmorris@ratton.co.uk

THE CORE LEADERSHIP TEAM

The Core Leadership Team is responsible for strategy, the day-to-day smooth running of the school and standards including progress, attitudes to learning and behaviour and financial sustainability.  The team is comprised of:

Mr Knox

Macaulay

Executive Headteacher

Mrs Fitzpatrick

Head of School

Teaching & Learning

Mrs Comfort

 

Business Manager

 

Mr Anderson

Senior Assistant Headteacher

Years 7-11

Mr Brown

Senior Assistant Headteacher

Induction & Inclusion

Mr Chaundy

Senior Assistant Headteacher,

Standards & ICT

Mrs Bamford

Senior Assistant Headteacher,

Training & Development

Mr Welsh

Senior Assistant Headteacher,

Curriculum

 

Mr Hatton

Senior Assistant Headteacher,

Pupil Premium

Mrs Byroo

Senior Assistant Headteacher,

Teaching & Learning

Learning Directors

The Learning Directors are responsible for the quality of teaching and learning within their learning communities -

Number (Maths & ICT)

Mr Hatton

mhatton@ratton.co.uk

Physical (Science & Art)

Mr Welsh

jwelsh@ratton.co.uk

Human (History, Sociology, Geography, Ethics & DT)

Mr Taylor

jtaylor@ratton.co.uk

Word (English & MFL)

Ms Bamford

sbamford@ratton.co.uk

Physical (Dance, Drama, Music & PE)

Mr Chaundy

jchaundy@ratton.co.uk

PUPIL PREMIUM 

Pupil Premium Lead 

Mr Hatton

mhatton@ratton.co.uk

 

Current Staff